Product search
Enter a product search keyword
Advanced search
Information pages
Payment methods

Product information

Träskelin & Korva: Turvalan uunilla ja muita lauluja



Ask more about the product

Finnish erotic folk tradition 1

The duo Turvalan uunilla, formed by Jimmy Träskelin and Sampo Korva, dives deep into the exhilarating world of Finnish erotic folk tradition. The duos repertoire consists of the old folks’ shameless work songs and erotic rekilaulu-songs as well as humoristic couplets.

Träskelin and Korva address their subject bluntly and explicitly, however giving it a unique and delicate rendition. The songs, accompanied by the duos tender ukulele, guitar and harmonica, reveal exciting angles on the attitudes and erotic mindscapes of the bygone world and remind of the fact that some essential features of humanity can’t be changed even by time.

Turvalan uunilla ja muita lauluja is the first release in the Turvalan uunilla series.


1. Voi sen rouvan onnea
2. Satiainen
3. Turvalan uunilla
4. Tuorilan talo
5. Lasta tuuvittelen
6. Kymmenen kynttä
7. Nätti poika
8. Likka se sano
9. Kun minä kerran kuuntelin
10. Roomaskan Tiltu

Also see the following products
Kansanmusiikin tyyli ja muuntelu
Kansanmusiikin tyyli ja muuntelu
Kansanmusiikki-instituutin levyaarteita (4 CD)
Kansanmusiikki-instituutin levyaarteita (4 CD)
JPP: Huutokatrilli
JPP: Huutokatrilli
Zwei Mannborgs
Zwei Mannborgs
Enon puimuri: Lastenlauluja pelimanniyhtyeille
Enon puimuri: Lastenlauluja pelimanniyhtyeille
Choose language
Suomi english
Shopping cart
0 pcs
Shipping methods
Shipping outside EU5.00€
Fetch from merchant's store0.00€
The shipping fees are automatically updated according to your cart contents.